- My Dollar Plan - http://www.mydollarplan.com -

Finance Tips: How to Calculate Annual Investment Returns

Posted By Kate On January 27, 2013 @ 8:29 am In Roundups | No Comments

We hope everyone is staying warm in some of the frigid temperatures across the country. Since you may be stuck indoors [1] more than you’d like, take the time to catch up on these great finance articles [2]!


Source: jasonbolonski [3]

Finance Reads

How to Calculate Annual Investment Returns Using XIRR [4] – If you’re trying to calculate your portfolio’s 2012 returns, this is a great tutorial on how best to do it. -Million Dollar Journey

A Handy Checklist for Your 2012 Taxes [5] – This is an awesome reminder of some things you’ll need in place before tackling your taxes. -Three Thrifty Guys

Investing in Companies That Sell the Products You Use Everyday [6] – I’ve always thought this was an interesting investing strategy. -Stupid Cents

What to Do if You’re Declined for Credit [7] – A good read if you are having trouble getting credit. -MoneySmartLife

We Bought Property #2 [8] – I’ve been reading about FMF’s foray into real estate with great interest so was excited to see more details on his second property. -FreeMoneyFinance

Unemployment Adventures: How I Could Have Prepared for a Layoff [9] – I thought this was a great perspective on how to be best prepared in the event of a job loss. -Lazy Man’s Money

Saving Money on Winter Energy Bills [10] – Some great suggestions for keeping costs down all winter long. -GenXFinance

Carnival of Personal Finance [11] – Don shared Easy Retirement Plan Goals for 2013 [12] in the Carnival of Personal Finance.


Article printed from My Dollar Plan: http://www.mydollarplan.com

URL to article: http://www.mydollarplan.com/how-to-calculate-annual-investment-returns/

URLs in this post:

[1] stuck indoors: http://www.mydollarplan.com/free-or-cheap-winter-activities-at-home/

[2] great finance articles: http://www.mydollarplan.com/category/roundups/

[3] jasonbolonski: http://www.flickr.com/photos/bolonski/

[4] How to Calculate Annual Investment Returns Using XIRR: http://www.milliondollarjourney.com/how-to-calculate-annual-investment-returns-using-xirr.htm

[5] A Handy Checklist for Your 2012 Taxes: http://www.threethriftyguys.com/2013/01/checklist-for-your-taxes-2012/

[6] Investing in Companies That Sell the Products You Use Everyday: http://stupidcents.com/investing-in-companies-that-sell-the-products-you-use-everyday/

[7] What to Do if You’re Declined for Credit: http://moneysmartlife.com/declined-for-credit-options/

[8] We Bought Property #2: http://www.freemoneyfinance.com/2013/01/we-bought-property-2.html

[9] Unemployment Adventures: How I Could Have Prepared for a Layoff: http://www.lazymanandmoney.com/unemployment-adventures-how-i-could-have-prepared-for-a-layoff/

[10] Saving Money on Winter Energy Bills: http://genxfinance.com/saving-money-on-winter-energy-bills/

[11] Carnival of Personal Finance: http://www.adamhagerman.com/carnival-of-personal-finance-396/

[12] Easy Retirement Plan Goals for 2013: http://www.mydollarplan.com/easy-retirement-plan-goals/

Copyright © 2010 My Dollar Plan